Back Again!

Thanks for your patience!

I have not blogged at my old site in a very long time, and given how much has changed in my life over that period (new baby, new home, new church, new job) I wanted a fresh start. I’ll keep Hold Fast up for an archive, but this will be my page from now on.

The title, “Cutting It Straight,” is a reference to 2 Timothy 2:15, where Paul calls on his protege to present himself as “one approved, a worker has no need to be ashamed, rightly handling the word of truth.” Literally, he says “cutting straight” the Word, which is probably a reflection of Paul’s secular job as a tentmaker. I thought that this reference to Paul’s bivocational status would be appropriate for me, as I struggle to balance secular employment with the call to pastoral ministry – and the requirement to be a godly and capable husband and father.

Thanks for reading, and come back!

Comments Off on Back Again!

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.