Ted Haggard’s Interview

Ted Haggard, the disgraced former president of the National Association of Evangelicals, gave an interview on his life since his fall from ministry. Here it is (warning: some explicit content)

I don’t know what to think. I was no fan of Haggard before his fall, and that was for theological reasons. I believe Christ can redeem the worst sinners, and I do pray that this has happened to Haggard; I do have problems with the idea of a man who for so long deceived his church and his family and continued to engage in unapologetic sin returning to ministry after just a couple years – and that time was spent moving, not under consistent pastoral care, from what I can determine. Not that I would ordain a man of his theological tendencies, anyway.

I like his talk of repentance – far more clear than many evangelicals today. But I somehow missed any significant mention of faith in Christ. I guess we’ll see.

Comments Off on Ted Haggard’s Interview

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.