Update from Russia

It’s been another good day! A bit of explanation: I did not actually go to Stavropol, as I thought. I flew into a city named Mineral’nye Vody and am staying in a town called Georgiyevsk. (Surprise!!!)  It is in the Stavropol region, though. Here is a map.
I am staying with Pastor Mikhail Medvedev and his family. They have a Baptist church of about 500 here, which supports several other churches. I preached for their youth group tonight – about 40 young people.
Last night I had a chance to talk to a couple of their young leaders, and was very encouraged. I learned that a bigger problem for Russian Christians than a lack of resources is the expense of obtaining resources. There is a fair bit of stuff available in Russian, but bookstores are only in Moscow and Samara (far away) and postage is very expensive, so Internet purchasing is difficult.
Tomorrow I preach in the morning in the town of Budennovsk, about two hours away. They are building a new church there (a group from Grace Baptist Airdrie was up there some time back helping build there). In the evening I’ll preach in Georgiyevsk. Please pray that the Word will be clear and effective.
And please keep my family in prayer, as well. God bless!

Pastor Mikhail Medvedev and myself

Comments Off on Update from Russia

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.