Russian Sunday

It was another good day here in southern Russia. I preached twice today. In the morning, we took a two-hour drive to a city called Budannovsk, where they are building a new church. I included a picture – very impressive. They still have much work to do, though. They gave me a tour of the site and listed things that still need to be done. I’m planning on passing those needs back to the churches in Alberta for discussion.

We drove back and I preached at Mikhail Medvedev’s church in Georgiyevsk, where I am staying. I preached the same text each time – Isaiah 46. Yahweh compares himself to the idols of Babylon – great applications for today, given the idols we create for ourselves daily.

Weather continues to be pretty good – rained a little this morning, and then became sunny. It is very humid here – the terrain and the weather remind me a lot of the St. Lawrence lowlands in southern Ontario and Quebec.

The Doctrine of God class begins tomorrow. I start at 10 AM, go to 1 PM, break for lunch, and go again from 2-5. We’ll be covering the Trinity tomorrow, and probably won’t finish it till Tuesday.

Please pray for the class, that they will benefit from the material, and for me that I may have wisdom and discernment.

God bless!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Russian Sunday

  1. Rafa

    I love the building!
    Glad to hear you had a good day.