At the CalGrace Blog: Facing our Limitations, A Staggering Discovery, and Why Church Structure Matters

It’s been a busy month in the Jones household, coupled with a couple unscheduled trips and transitions at church! So I’ve fallen behind in linking to some articles posted at the Calvary Grace church blog, the “Pastoral Notepad.”

On February 9, I wrote an article about learning to love our limitations when faced with our inability to comprehend God.

February 11 saw an article posted on a potentially staggering discovery: apparently a late first-century fragment of the Gospel of Mark has been found, which would be the earliest piece of a New Testament known to date. I discussed both its importance and the fact that it really doesn’t matter that much at the end of the day.

On February 24, I reflected on my own struggle with authority as I made the case that church structure matters, no matter how dry or redundant the topic may seem.

I’m still catching up, but that’s enough to chew on for now, I think!

Comments Off on At the CalGrace Blog: Facing our Limitations, A Staggering Discovery, and Why Church Structure Matters

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.