Here’s What An Email Scam Looks Like…

If you get an email that looks like the picture below, it is a scam designed to steal your online banking password. How do I know? I’m not even an RBC customer, and I got the email! Also, when you click on the provided link, you are taken to a site (which is an impressive mock-up of the RBC site) where none of the site links or drop-down menus work–except the card number and password field.

I’ve had folks attempt to gain access to my account, and when that happened, I received a phone call from the bank and had to go to the branch to get a new access card. That’s the real way banks notify you of account problems, never by email–as this case proves..

Comments Off on Here’s What An Email Scam Looks Like…

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.