Ten To One: Happy Birthday, Erin

Ten short years I’ve known you, Erin
Been blessed to call you friend

Nine of those we’ve been a pair
Hearts to each other bent

Eight years (soon) of married joy
I’ve treasured by your side

Seven summers shared beneath
This big Alberta sky

Six spent learning how on earth
These little kids we’ll raise

Five provinces you crossed with me,
for me–I’m still amazed

Four God-giv’n gifts whose tireless feet
Unholy hours roam

Three towns now we’ve hung our hats
Sunk roots, worked, made a home

Two pasts, two different worlds, now joined
In Christ one destiny

One love, one faith, one road we share
One Lord who gave one girl for me

Happy birthday, Erin. I love you, sweetie.

Comments Off on Ten To One: Happy Birthday, Erin

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.